Skip to main content
site-logo
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Shasan
Senior Contributor

Fear of judgement & failure

Hi dear forum members,

Hope you've been well. 

I'm about to launch something I've been working on for a couple of years. There's quite a lot at stake and understandably, I feel nervous and anxious to go ahead and do it. 

I was alright with the website launch but announcing it on social media to my personal network is just becoming a very uncomfortable experience, but I have to do it anyway, for the sake of my business. 

It's very interesting that opinions matter to me but only from ppl I know! Especially a few faces popping up - I've put it down to fear of judgement, abandonment and fear of failing proving the naysayers. 

I want to love this journey and feel so proud of myself. I've worked very hard and emotionally I've given it everything I've got. I just wish my mind and the scared parts of me let me do this and enjoy the journey - I feel very dissociated because I'm doing all the steps but it feels like I'm doing it for someone else. 

I have friends and family who are very supportive but I just feel good hearing them in the moment and next, it's back to self-doubt and worry. I wish I believed everything they're telling me, I do desperately want to. I want to be humble but I also want to know how good I'm. 

The anxiety or depression or whatever this is is robbing me of experiencing this momentous occasion. When I should be overjoyed, I just feel overwhelmed 😞 I don't know what to do.

Help.

10 REPLIES 10

Re: Fear of judgement & failure

Oh @Shasan I could have written this!