Skip to main content
site-logo
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

L4SS
New Contributor

Lost, scared and alone.

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the whole asking for support from others when I'm in need. To be honest, every time I try to ask for help, my mind goes blank and no words come out.

I don't want to bore people so I'll try simplify the events that have lead me here. I'm sorry if I ramble, there is just so much to explain.

- I met my fiance almost 7 years ago and fully swept me off my feet. He was supportive, fun and loved me for all my flaws. He was a co-director of a business he started a few years before we got together and it was just starting to pick up. Everything was looking peachy. In 2018, everything changed.

- Things were not going well with the business partner (BP). First it was snarky comments made by the BP, then excess money being spent on material that were going missing. This was starting to stress Fiancé more than we thought as he had a massive panic attack at work while I was having my first ever surgery and couldn't come see me in recovery.

- Fiancé had to take time off work because the panic attacks became more frequent and more intense. I tore stitches the first day being home, driving him to the doctors.